Branch Recognition

Ballwin-Chesterfield Awards for  Service

2020 National AAUW 5 STAR Award
Read a Special letter of Congratulations from Kim Churches


Top Branch in Missouri in Total Giving

Sixth in Missouri in per capita giving

 AAUWMO 10-Star Awardee

 Our Century Club Plus Members donate $250 or more to the AAUW Fund!   Our Century Club members donate $100 or more. We honor them as members for their generosity and dedication.

Susan Barley, Sandy Brody, Suzanne Couch, Karen Frances, Angela Janik, Liz Maher, Barbara McQuitty ,Beth Meteer, Yvonne Morrison, Doris Nistler, Linda Roberson, Nancy Russell, A. Patricia Shores

Marian Bauer, Willeyne Berger, Marcia Block, Anna Bradley, Janice Buckhold, Bette Bude, Barbara Butchart, Theresa Ciccolella, Carol Derington, Jane Edwards, Jean Elliott, Erlaine Eltomi, Susan Fenwick, Elaine Frost, Judy Giovanoni, Carol Greenaway, Janet Horner, Mary Jermak, Rebecca Kaley, Jayne Kasten, Joyce Katz, Eileen Krahman, Sandra Murdock, Ann Patrice O’Shaughnessy, Donna Ross, Nance Roth, Judith Schaefer-Piet, Joyce Schuetz ,Linda Seibert, Janet Sloey, Arlene Spector, Judy Stagoski, Elizabeth Theiss, Julia Triplett, Yvonne Ward, Marsha Weppelman, Mary Kay Wolf

Ballwin-Chesterfield receives 2019 national 5-star award
In July 2019, AAUW initiated the Five-Star Program to reward branches for aligning their work with the AAUW strategic plan and other initiatives that foster the organization’s mission of advancing gender equity for women and girls.  AAUW has over 1,000 branches across the United States and, as of July 2020, only 14 branches have completed and received the Five-Star Recognition. Ballwin Chesterfield is one of those 14 Five-Star branches!  Thank you to our members for their work toward our mission and goals and especially to Marcia Block and Pat Shores for gathering the data for submission for the Star Recognition.